Advice in volleyball and life


In spirit of the 3-peat Olympic gold medal win by Misty May-Treanor and Kerri Walsh-Jennings, the U.S. beach volleyball team, I read Misty’s autobiography she wrote after earning her second Olympic gold medal. I loved having read a book that had so much heart, encouragement, and humorous moments. Through laughs and tears, there were so many inspiring words to remember! Here are some I want to share with you …

“…Time waits for no one. You must identify your passion and follow your heart. You must never back down from challenges. You must never, ever give up. You must do everything possible to seek out, embrace, and savour the special moments in life. You must cherish family and friends. You must always go for gold. Because you never know what tomorrow may bring.” — Misty May-Treanor in Misty: Digging Deep In Volleyball and Life

Misty May-Treanor and Kerri Walsh-Jennings with their third Olympic gold medal in London 2012.

Now that I have finished the book, I have gone out and bought my first volleyball!

About Lisa

Here is a snippet about me. I'm a born and raised city-girl from Toronto, Canada. I've now reached my 21st birthday (90s baby) and am making my way through university while traveling when I can. My trusty Canon Rebel is my favourite companion, and I will use this blog to share photos from my adventures. I have traveled to Greece, Italy, England, Serbia, Jordan, South Africa, Hawaii, Quebec, Nova Scotia, Arizona, Florida, and New York City. When I am in my home city, Toronto, I am continuing my studies at the University of Toronto for a degree in Archaeology. I have been part of archaeological projects in Madaba, Jordan and at Wonderwerk, South Africa. I am going into my fourth year at U of T and then see where life takes me.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Sport and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

